TERM DATES

In line with the term dates of Harrold Primary Academy and set by Sharnbrook Academy Federation (SAF), the term dates for Harrold Pre-School for the academic year 2019/2020 are as follows:

  • Wednesday 4th September 2019 – Friday 18th October 2019
  • Tuesday 29th October 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019
  • Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020
  • Monday 24th February 2020 – Friday 3rd April 2020
  • Tuesday 21st April 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Monday 1st June 2020 – Friday 17th July 2020

Public Bank Holidays 2019-20

  • Wednesday 25th December 2019 – Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26th December 2019 – Boxing Day
  • Wednesday 1st January 2020 – New Years Day
  • Friday 10th April 2020 – Good Friday
  • Monday 13th April 2020 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 4th May 2020 – May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 25th May 2020 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 31st August 2020 – August Bank Holiday

INSET Days

In addition, we are required in accordance with our funding agreement with Bedfordshire County Council, to CLOSE for a number of days per year for staff training within the term time. We can confirm that for 2019/2020 the following INSET dates have been allocated:

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019
  • Monday 28th October 2019
  • Friday 3rd January 2020
  • Monday 20th April 2020