TERM DATES

In line with the term dates of Harrold Primary Academy and set by Sharnbrook Academy Federation (SAF), the term dates for Harrold Pre-School for the academic year 2020/2021 are as follows:

  • Monday 7th September 2020 – Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Tuesday 3rd November 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020
  • Tuesday 5th January 2021 – Friday 12th February 2021
  • Monday 22nd February 2021 – Friday 26th March 2021
  • Tuesday 13th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021
  • Monday 7th June 2021 – Thursday 22nd July 2021

Public Bank Holidays 2020-21

  • Friday 25th December 2020 – Christmas Day
  • Monday 28th December 2020 – Boxing Day
  • Friday 1st January 2021 – New Years Day
  • Friday 2nd April 2021 – Good Friday
  • Monday 5th April 2021 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 3rd May 2021 – May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 31st May 2021 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 30th August 2021 – August Bank Holiday

INSET Days

In addition, we are required in accordance with our funding agreement with Bedfordshire County Council, to CLOSE for a number of days per year for staff training within the term time. We can confirm that for 2020/2021 the following INSET dates have been allocated:

  • Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • Friday 4th September 2020
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Monday 12th April 2021